2013 in Review

I pretty much have to do one of these, right?

January

I rode into 2013 on a party bus with my awesome boyfriend and many good friends.

Party bus not pictured. (Everyone was dozing off on the ride home, anyway.)

Party bus not pictured. (Everyone was dozing off on the ride home, anyway.) Boyfriend also not pictured (well, half of him is).

I ran the Disney Marathon and got to meet my favorite American lady marathoner, Desi Davila.

She was drinking a Yuengling! Bonus points!

She was drinking a Yuengling! Bonus points!

And I paid off my student loans! (Seriously. This was very exciting.)

February

I did a bar crawl through New York City dressed like this.

You know you're dressed weird when people in New York City want their photo taken with you.

You know you’re dressed weird when people in New York City want their photo taken with you.

March

I went to Vegas and ran another marathon.

Giant clogs? Why?

Giant clogs? Why?

We threw the best St. Douglas Day party yet.

2014 goal: Get Bruce to come, for realz.

2014 goal: Get Bruce to come, for realz.

And ‘Cuse went to the Final Four!

April

The bad.

The good.

May

I caught whooping cough

…but I still went on a cool Memorial Day trip to the mountains of Virginia.

Screw you, whooping cough.

Screw you, whooping cough.

And Paul won a James Beard Award!

June

I vacationed in Cape May with Paul.

Hooray for The Rusty Nail!

Hooray for The Rusty Nail!

I celebrated Christine’s bachelorette party.

Not pictured: Butterbeer Jello shots.

Not pictured: Butterbeer Jello shots.

And I started a new job!

July

I went to Syracuse to see two good friends get married.

Mattine!

Mattine!

August

Beach vacation #2: Half in Delaware, half in New Jersey

Luxury.

Luxury.

And we threw an amazing Sleep No More-themed going-away party for Katie.

JoGoLe came!

JoGoLe came!

September

I broke my all-time clam-eating record. 62!

Pro tip: 62 clams is more clams than you ought to eat.

Pro tip: 62 clams is more clams than you ought to eat.

I went to Cape May again with my mom.

So! Many! Beach trips!

So! Many! Beach trips!

Paul and I ate at the ridiculously extravagant Per Se.

Snazzy blue door. Snazzy couple reflected in the glass.

Snazzy blue door. Snazzy couple reflected in the glass.

October

I ran another marathon. Yep, another one.

Paul and I went to upstate New York for a good college friend’s wedding.

Checking out Skaneateles Lake before the ceremony.

Checking out Skaneateles Lake before the ceremony.

The third annual PA Fest was a great success!

The Crayola factory = still fun for adults.

The Crayola factory = still fun for adults.

November

I went to NYC to cheer for the marathoners.

So proud of this sign.

So proud of this sign.

Paul and I went to Atlantic City for a too-much-food-and-drink event ending with clubbing with Jermaine Dupri.

And he met Sissy Biggers! (I didn't know who she was either.)

And he met Sissy Biggers! (I didn’t know who she was either.)

And…I ran another marathon. Mostly with Paul, this time.

Marathoner!

Marathoner!

And my mom came to celebrate Thanksgiving with me, Paul, and Paul’s family.

December

We ate a lot of grass-fed beef thanks to a story Paul’s working on.

Sorry, Polly.

Sorry, Polly.

+ Lots of snow, a Christmas trip to Philly (for Paul), a Christmas trip to Jim Thorpe (for me), a Christmas-day trip to Niagara Falls (near where Paul and I Christmased with my family), and seeing real Sleep No More

Note: Too lazy to post any more photos.

Overall, a good year. Here’s hoping 2014 will be peaceful, successful, and fun.

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

