What, besides going to theme parks, is there to do in Orlando?

Here are a few things I’ve been doing in the past week instead of blogging: Running, cooking, eating, drinking, watching Lost, reading The Help, catching up on my ever-accumulating stack of magazines, and being super-busy at work in preparation for my upcoming week-long vacation to Orlando with the madre.

Unfortunately, I haven’t had much time to plan what we’ll do, outside of the obvious day or two at Disney and day or two at Universal Studios (with plenty of time reserved for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter).

I shall return to Epcot to admire all the flowers.

So, I’m in search of suggestions, specifically shopping and eating ones. Anyone?

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What, besides going to theme parks, is there to do in Orlando?

  1. Rebecca says:

    awww crap! I saw this too late. The answer is: get amazing Vietnamese food. Like, super amazing. Next time, when you park again?

    • mgloftus says:

      Paul told me about the place you guys went, but we didn’t make it there. Mostly because I have never had Vietnamese before and wouldn’t know what to order. But, if I ever go with people in the know, then yes. I am pro-food.

Leave a Reply

