Feeling uninspired

I haven’t had much to say lately. My life is going really well, but nobody wants to read about that. BO-RING. Amirite?

Additionally, I recently had a discussion (inspired by this) about blogs and how personal they ought to be. As I said in one of my very first posts, I love reading super-personal blogs, but I don’t much want to write them. But shouldn’t I write a blog I’d want to read?

I prefer to write about running, or movies, or music, and while I find my own viewpoints on these subjects interesting, I wouldn’t look twice at anyone else’s. My blog is at its strongest when I dig a little deeper, but I don’t do that very often. (And I don’t think my life is substantial enough to do it often.)

Suggestions? Thoughts? Feedback? Please share.

I’m hoping to crank out a nice year-in-review kind of post while I’m home for Christmas, which will at least be interesting to my friends. In the meantime, here is a picture of two John Travolta records next to each other.

These are in my apartment right now.

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feeling uninspired

  1. Christine says:

    I guess you have to ask yourself some questions: Who is your blog for? Would you say you write it for your own benefit, or for the entertainment of others? Would you feel comfortable putting personal information in the internet? If a super-personal blog means sharing details of your relationships with your friends and loved ones, how do you think those people would feel about it? If you’re honest with yourself with the answers to these questions I think it’ll become more clear to how how much of your life you want to reveal on this blog. Hope that helps. 🙂 –Christine

  2. Christine says:

    Also, re: people not wanting to read about positive things going on in your life, I disagree! I would much rather read about how happy someone is than read about their problems (especially if it’s a friend, because I want all my friends to be happy!).

Leave a Reply

