Reporting live from Panera Bread

So, I was in Queens for the bulk of the weekend celebrating Carly’s birthday and Halloween–I intend to dedicate an entire other post to the “stripper” cake we built her–which means I missed most of OkSnowberfest.

But apparently, power in my building went out at noon yesterday, and it’s still not back. So I’m hanging out in Panera Bread, which is jam-packed with other powerless people. I got myself a frequent-eater card, because I’ll probably be back here a number of times in the next couple days if power doesn’t return.

I don’t have time to say anything else, because Panera is about to close. So please enjoy this Arcade Fire song:

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

