This must be the place

Oh, just me and a whole bunch of my amazing friends.

I had the most fantastic birthday weekend.

The show on Friday could not have been better. (I suppose it would have been nicer if I hadn’t been in the bathroom when the band announced my birthday, but at least I was able to hear them from the stall.) Saturday – with thrifting and an extended beer garden visit – was the perfect complement to the craziness of Friday. My 20-miler Sunday wasn’t bad, and I had a great time hanging out with my mom yesterday.

I am now 25. I’ve been thinking a lot about how I can make this year my best year yet, what changes I could make to my life to to signify that I’ve hit a big milestone.

But what I’m already doing must be working. I have a buttload of awesome friends who came out to party their faces off for my birthday. If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it, amirite?

I am, however, planning to make a “30 Things to Do Before I Turn 30” list. I’m taking suggestions. I don’t think my current Bucket List draft even has 30 things on it. Help!

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This must be the place

  1. Alexis says:

    HAPPY 26TH BIRTHDAY, 2012!! (blog-style)
    Love,
    Alexis

Leave a Reply

