The coolest thing

YOU GUYS.

I was at Musikfest tonight with some friends, trying to find some other friends in the crowd, when THE COOLEST THING happened.

A woman came up to me and said, “Excuse me, do you have a blog?”

And I said, “…yes?”

And she said, “Remember the H?”

And I said, “Yes!”

And she said, “Oh, I thought I recognized you! I read your blog!”

And it was pretty much the best moment of all time.

She thought I was weirded out, but I totally wasn’t! I was just not expecting anyone to recognize me! I didn’t know that anyone I didn’t know personally read this regularly. (I get about 100 hits on a good day. And most of those are probably me.)

So, woman I met tonight (Lori? I am sorry if that is not your name. I was too shocked to be good at name-remembering.): Thanks for saying hi! You made my night. Good luck with the half-marathon! And please keep reading!

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The coolest thing

  1. Allison says:

    That’s awesome! That would make my day too!

  2. Lori Koch says:

    That was me! So happy to have made your day! I really enjoy reading about your adventures. Maybe we’ll run into each other again!

Leave a Reply

