Internet woes

All I want to do is watch the season finale of Parks and Recreation. I spent 10.5 hours at work today, where I designed a 35-page document with 449 little pictures in it. (And I have another, different one to do tomorrow!) It started pouring rain as soon as I got outside at 7:30 p.m. There is a volcano erupting in Europe that could potentially screw up my trip to Barcelona. Tonight, I needed some Dove chocolates and some Ron Swanson, pronto.

At least I didn’t turn to booze to solve my problems.

But alas, no Ron Swanson for me, which partially explains why the pile of little purple foil wrappers on my side table is so large. My internet has been on the fritz all week, and it’s really starting to grind my gears.

I share with my neighbor down the hall, and the router is in his apartment. I have a wireless extender in mine, and it has more or less worked fine with my Roku for video streaming since January. Lately, though, everything on Netflix and Hulu Plus has been freezing and/or taking forever to load.

I don’t understand. Could it be the nonstop rainy and miserable weather? Is there anything we can do to improve this? Computer nerds out there: Help! I don’t understand the internet, I just know that I love it.

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Internet woes

  1. happypoppeye says:

    Ron is great…
    It was pretty good, watch when you can.
    …sorry.

  2. Josh Morrisson says:

    This is old news. I actually saw the pilot episode of this show like way back in 1982, back before April was even born. It was so much better then. I’d write more, but I have to see my friend’s band play in Williamsburg.

Leave a Reply

