Reasons I love March, Part 3

Though the beginning of Daylight Saving Time always throws me off, I welcome missing an hour of sleep. The sun sets after 7 now! I can run after work now! And the phrase “spring forward” has the word “spring” in it, which means it’s on its way. (On Sunday!)

Forgive my excessive enthusiasm. I love spring, mostly because winter is so horrible. Rain sucks, but it’s a whole lot better than the ice and snow we’ve been dealing with for months.

And here in the Lehigh Valley, the first few nice spring-like days tend to show up sometime in March. (Unlike in Syracuse, where it would snow well into April.)

March 2009 and March 2010, respectively. Check out the jorts!

AccuWeather tells me it’s going to be 70 and sunny here on Friday. Bad timing: That’s the day after St. Patrick’s Day. I can’t call in unless I want to be ridiculed for being hungover, and that’s (hopefully) not even why I would want to call in. Oh well. Soon, lots of days will be 70 and sunny, and we will have summer Fridays we can use to take advantage of the weather.

About Meghan Loftus

http://meghanloftus.com/
This entry was posted in Not About Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

